Need to delete multiple items from your system at once? There is functionality for that! You can delete multiple Clients, Suppliers, Advisors, Travelers, Activities, Reservations, Users, Branches, Destinations, and Action Plan Templates.
Tres has various rules in place for deleting items including what other items are impacted by the specific item. Example: a payment that has been applied to a reservation. If a record cannot be deleted because of other items linked or applied to that item the system will prompt accordingly.
Below we will demonstrate how to delete multiple client records. All other areas function the same way.
How To Delete Multiple Records
Click on Clients to open the search screen.
Enter your filters. For this example, we are filtering for all client records with a status of inactive.
Check the box next to each record you wish to delete.
Click the Delete button.
A popup notification will generate. If you wish to continue with deletion, click Yes, Delete. If you do not wish to continue click No, Cancel to return to the search screen.
If your deletion was successful, you will see a message at the top of your screen "X Clients were deleted".
Records generally cannot be deleted if there are trips or payments associated with them. If you try and delete multiple records and one or more have trips or payments associated with them, the system will filter those records out and prevent deletion. You will see a message at the top of your screen "X Client Profile was deleted X profile could not be deleted because Trips and/or Payments exist".
Clicking on the X next to the message will remove it from your screen.